30 Days of Truth – Day 2

Day 2: Something you love about yourself.

Something I love about myself was kind of hard to come up with.  There are things that I like about myself but don’t know if I would say I love them.  I mean I like my legs, I like my feet, I like my personality (well most of the time).

So I had to search for something that I love about myself.  I thought about asking someone else close to me, like my husband or my kids, but then that would be what someone else loved about me.  But I asked anyways, because I like hearing good things about myself (I swear I’m not narcissist).  My favorite was my 8 year saying, “I love everything about yourself, mommy” and then hugging me.

So something I love about myself would have to be my cooking.  I will brag about my cooking.  I am a good cook.  I wasn’t when I first met my husband, I was a horrible cook and thought that making hamburger helper or Stouffer’s lasagna was “making dinner”.  My husband being the genius he is started buying me cook books and I can’t thank him enough for that.  I started cooking as much as I could; trying new recipes and new themes every chance I got.  I still like to experiment with recipes and try new things.  For example, meals for this week are:

Monday Night – Spaghetti – Salad – Cheesy Garlic Bread

Tuesday Night – Roasted Red Pepper, Corn & Crab Chowder – Crescent Rolls

Wednesday Night – General Tso’s Chicken – Fried Rice

Thursday Night – Herb Crusted Roast with Red Wine Sauce – Pan Seared Asparagus with garlic – Crescent Rolls

Friday Night – Stuffed Poblano Peppers

Saturday Breakfast – Pancetta/Asparagus Fritta

Saturday lunch – Frozen Pizza – Salad

Saturday Dinner – Irish Blue Cheese soup – Crescent Rolls

Sunday Breakfast – Cinnamon rolls

Sunday Lunch – Spring rolls

Sunday Dinner – Chicken and Asparagus Soup

Leave a Reply

