30 Days of Truth, Blogging, The Ones about Me

30 Days of Truth – Days 10-11-12

Day 10: Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.

I think that all of us have that someone in our life that is toxic for us but for some reason we just can’t walk away from no matter how hard you try.  That person might be a friend or a part of your family.  They could even be the person you are in a relationship with.  Yet for some reason you just cannot let that person go even if you need to.  There is someone in my life that is like that right now and unfortunately I can’t get away from them even though I need to.  Hopefully in time I can slowly let them go until they are gone from my life for good.

Day 11: Something people seem to compliment you the most on.

This is a really easy one for me.  The one thing I love about myself is my smile.  I have always liked my smile and always been told that I have a very pretty smile by people.  I have also found that sometimes just by smiling, you can change a person’s attitude, or at least make them smile back at you.

Day 12: Something you never get compliments on.

My feet.  I like my feet, no one else seems to however.  I have gotten rude comments about my feet but never a compliment about them.  In fact, I have often been told they are “Flintstone Feet”.  I prefer to wear open toed shoes, sandals and flip-flops; or even go barefooted because I like my feet.  I try to keep them in shape with pedicures or by painting my toe nails regularly but sometimes that gets behind when the winter rolls around or money seems to be tight.

 

I wish I did get more compliments on my feet, perhaps someday I will be a foot model and everyone will love them.

1 thought on “30 Days of Truth – Days 10-11-12”

Leave a Reply

