A Few Of My Favorite Things – Florida Edition

A few days ago I posted a list of my favorite things about Texas and the Houston area that I am glad to be going back to. This is a list of things about Florida I am going to miss when we move (not in any particular order):

1. Publix Grocery Stores – Publix subs, Sweet tea, the deli, the bakery
2. Sebring Diner
3. Sundays on the lake
4. My family – my grandparents, cousins, aunts, uncles
5. The Blue Lagoon
6. Being able to get anywhere in town in 20 minutes or less
7. Rosario’s – best veal Parmesan any. where.
8. Highlands Hammock State Park
9. My friends – Andi, Suzi, Maynard, Carri, Maggie, Nick, Kayla, Brian, Michelle
10. Becky at the Cinemark movie theater
11. Thai House
12. My gramma’s house
13. Annette at Today’s Creations
14. Florida Beaches
15. Tampa Bay Bucs games – even though I am NOT a Bucs fan
16. Running into people I know everywhere I go
17. The “Small Town” feeling
18. Taking my son to my old high school
19. Trips to Legoland
20. Yanni’s
21. The group I work with at Edward Jones

Leave a Reply

