It’s Time…

I haven’t posted or done anything with my blog since September 2014, and it wasn’t even really a post; it was pictures. My niece had visited from France in the summer and I was missing her that day, so I posted pictures from her visit. I keep saying that I am going to get better and blog regularly, then I don’t. I say these same things every time I decide to start blogging again, and then I just don’t. And then I blame myself and feel guilty for not blogging, which in return makes me not want to blog because it feels like a chore. I do enjoy it, that is the funny part. I feel better when I am writing and using my blog; even if it is for silly things. It is an avenue for me to get out feelings and make an expression. And honestly, I need that avenue.

I know a lot of why I don’t write is because I don’t feel I am a good writer. I don’t feel I have the caliber or charisma that some of the other bloggers I know have. Does that really matter though? This blog is supposed to be for me, not anyone else; and if you chose not to read it, there is nothing I can do about that. I am not looking for high volume and page rankings; if they happen, they happen. I am not going to turn them down if either comes my way.  Another reason I don’t write, I don’t feel I have topics or that the topics I do have are stupid or silly.  Again, does that matter if the blog is really for me? I know I chose to make it a public format, you the public can read if you want, think what you want.

So, to get myself started I found a 30 Day Challenge on another site. Some of the topics are a little cheesy but it will give me a starting point for my writing. Some of the topics will be simple answers and others will involve more depth. Bare with me while I try to get this going again. I plan to start this 30 Day Challenge on May 1st (I know May has 31 days, I will figure it out) and perhaps you want to join me. The challenge is as follows (I will post again prior to May 1st):

Day 1 – An Introduction

Day 2 – Where you’d like to be in 10 years

Day 3 – A Failure

Day 4 – Childhood Favorite(s)

Day 5 – Your Beliefs

Day 6 – 30 facts about yourself

Day 7 – Your zodiac sign and if you think it fits you

Day 8 – A moment you felt the most satisfied with your life

Day 9 – What you are reading or favorite book(s)

Day 10 – Discuss your first love

Day 11 – Put your music on shuffle and write the first 10 songs that pop up

Day 12 – reason behind your blog name

Day 13 – Somewhere you’d like to visit

Day 14 – Your earliest favorite memory

Day 15 – Blogs you follow

Day 16 – Your favorite music

Day 17 – Your highs of the past year

Day 18 – Your lows of the past year

Day 19 – Your parents

Day 20 – 10 likes & 10 dislikes

Day 21 – Your favorite show(s)

Day 22 – Have you changed in the past year?

Day 23 – Top 5 famous guys & Top 5 famous girls

Day 24 – Favorite Quote(s)

Day 25 – Your favorite movie(s)

Day 26 – Bucket List

Day 27 – A current problem

Day 28 – Something & Someone that you miss

Day 29 – Things you can’t live without

Day 30 – Your Goals

Leave a Reply

