2023, Links to Other Blogs, Lists, The Ones about Me, Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge, WWBC

Wednesday Weekly Blog Challenge

Each week Long and Short Reviews hosts the Wednesday Weekly Blog Challenge. Today’s topic for the Wednesday Weekly Blog Challenge is Non-Bookish Hobbies. The definition of a hobby is an activity done regularly in one’s leisure time for pleasure. For a list of upcoming topics, click here.

I have quite a few Non-Bookish Hobbies, but wish I put the bookish ones above some others at times because I love to read and enjoy it – well in my case a lot of times it is listening to a book – but I don’t always make time for it or I make excuses as to why I cannot read/listen. Below is my list of Non-Bookish Hobbies.

Dancing – I love dancing. I danced when I was little. I dance in the middle of the living room for no reason. I miss random dance parties with my kids (who are now to old to do them, or so they say). I don’t quite have the rhythm or groove I use to have because I am older, and stiffer, and have more weight but I still enjoy the movement.

Cooking – I love to cook. I could cook all day. I would love to own a restaurant or a food truck, or something where I could cook all day. I am not the best at some of the particulars of it – like I could use some help with my chopping skills – but I enjoy making things and they usually turn out tasting pretty darn good.

Coloring – I have so many adult coloring books, and a few children’s ones. I have pens, markers, crayons, pencils of all types and colors. Coloring relaxes me and I don’t do it near as much as I would like.

Writing – I have quite a few writings started, and book ideas, that if I would just take the time to finish I think would be good. But I don’t because above all else I have learned that as much as I don’t want to admit it, I am lazy about a lot of things.

Binge watching – I do way too much of this. Netflix, Hulu, Disney+, Amazon Prime, Freevee, Paramount, Stars, HBO, Apple TV. We got rid of cable to cut costs and the amount of time we watched TV and I swear we watch more of it now than we ever did.

TikTok – I can get sucked into TikTok faster than anything. And at times can go down rabbit holes when I am chasing a trend or one shows up about a murder or some mystery and before I know it I have been watching these little clip videos for hours and gotten nothing done.

Blogging – I enjoy writing, and I have so many things sitting in drafts that either needs to be finished or just have the publish button pushed. But I hate my writing at times and refuse to do so or I am afraid of what will be said or thought so I don’t publish it but I have to remember I don’t blog for others, I blog for myself.

Spending time with family/friends – I do a lot of this and it is a welcome thing. I wish sometimes I could do more of it. Especially since some of my family and friends live in a different state, I wish I could spend more time with them.

To read what everyone else had to say about what their Non-Bookish Hobbies are please click here.

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekly Blog Challenge”

  1. TikTok is so easy to get sucked into and time flies!! haha. That’s so cool about how much you love cooking!!

    Like

  2. I feel the same way about my writing sometimes, too. 🙂

    Colouring is such a relaxing hobby.

    Thanks for stopping by earlier.

    Like

Comments are closed.