2022, Blogging, Books, My Thoughts, NaBloPoMo, Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge, WWBC

Wednesday Weekly Blog Challenge – Best Way To Spread Love Of Books

The topic for today’s Wednesday Weekly Blog Challenge (WWBC) is best way to spread love of books. The WWBC is hosted by Long and Short Reviews and it is greatly appreciated that they do host this weekly blog posting.

I would say a love of books goes hand in hand with a love for reading. And you can express that there are multiple ways to read – you can read a book as in a physical copy in your hands, you can read and ebook on your phone or computer, and you can listen to an audio book read to you by someone else. There is really no excuse any more to not read with these options.

When I talk about a specific book I love I am very detailed about why. The characters, the plot, the twists, but am careful to not give too much of it away so that it makes the person want to read the book.

As I have mentioned in multiple posts between WWBC and TTT, I absolutely love The Folk of Air Series by Holly Black. The characters are easy to love and hate (and hate to love and love to hate). The plot is interesting and has enough to it to carry across the three main books of the series. There are twists I didn’t see coming. It is a mortal girl in a fae world. The first book is great, the second is even better, and the third just ties it all up in a nice little bow to me. There is great character development. I’ve read them through at least three times now and will probably read them through again. I would love to see some kind of series or movie made of this series.

Another way I try to spread my love of books is by telling people that reading and books take you on adventures. You go to other worlds, get to be other people, feel emotions of the characters, root for them or want to see them fail. Books are magical in so many ways.

To see what others had to say about which fantasy animal they wish was real in this weeks WWBC click here. To see the list of topics for the rest of the year, click on the photo below:

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekly Blog Challenge – Best Way To Spread Love Of Books”

Comments are closed.